April 27, 2016 – A to Z Challenge – W

I so admire wise people. I tend to be impulsive and distracted most of the time. Have been told that is ADD with a tad of Hyperactivity added to make things interesting.

I have some friends who are so wise. They are thoughtful, and don’t go off on tangents. I know the world needs people like me but people like me need wise people to help us stay on track. I have had great bosses at times who realized what they needed to do to help me get to the end of the race. I owe those special people a great thanks especially Debbie.

Wise people stop and think and have the ability to see the past and the future and what is needed right at that particular moment.

Here is the Dictionary.com definition:
1. having the power of discerning and judging properly as to what is true or right; possessing discernment, judgment, or discretion. .
2. characterized by or showing such power; judicious or prudent:a wise decision.
3. possessed of or characterized by scholarly knowledge or learning; learned; erudite: wise in the law.
4. having knowledge or information as to facts, circumstances, etc.:

Not much more to be said. Everyone needs a few wise friends.

Leave a Reply

